• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

The Face Thread, the Q's and A's about Foundations, Primers, Powders...

i was also wondering about the make up forever hd foundation...is it really the best to be photographed in?

I first started wearing base (foundation, powder, concealer) in middle school. That was circa 1998.

Since then I've only been loyal to one foundation in powder form by Clarins called Express Compact Foundation Wet/Dry. I patted this on immediately after applying Elizabeth Arden Extreme Conditioning Cream SPF 15. I put this on everyday in my car right before going into work when I worked as an Estee Lauder SA. Somehow this haphazard application of heavy lotion + powder foundation combo looked amazingly natural; covered everything while looking like nothing. That was around 2009.

Back in college c 2006 I religiously wore Paula Begoun's Paula's Select Soft Pressed Powder in Buff which of course also got DC'd. The shade while a tad light had the most amazingly flattering neutral undertone. This term gets thrown around a lot. By 'neutral' I mean not too orange, pink or yellow, just well a nice camely beigey neutral. What must be 3 iterations later her, the undertones and texture of Pauala's current face powders while decent aren't holy grail material.

Since being out in the sun recently my forehead has gotten super tanned while my neck is still somewhat pale in comparison. I've started looking for a foundation to even out and match up my ombre skin situation.

I'd forgotten how incredibly FRUSTRATING searching for foundation is! After all of these years, it's still nearly impossible to find a foundation which doesn't turn ashy or have a grey undertone on me.